2024 Heartland HOUSED Strategy Board Membership

Required Roles	Name	Role	Term End
Mayor of Springfield	Mayor Misty Buscher	Director	
County Board Chairman	Chair Andy Van Meter	Director	
Key Leader from Continuum of Care	Val Yazell	Secretary	2024
Lived Experience Advisory Board Representative	Ricky Reese	Director	2024
Key leader from Springfield Housing Authority	Dr. Jackie Newman	Director	2024
Key leader from Springfield Memorial Hospital	Valeria Cueto	Director	2025
Key leader from HSHS St. John's Hospital	Kim Luz	Chair	2025
Additional Roles			
Key leader from Capitol Township	Joe Aiello	Director	2025
Key leader from The Springfield Project	Dominic Watson	Director	2026
Key leader from Community Foundation for Land of Lincoln	Stacy Reed	Director	2026
Key leader from United Way	Karen Gedrose	Director	2026
Key leader from SIU School of Medicine	Fran Owens	Director	2027
Key leader from an impacted neighborhood association (designated by Mayor)	Scott Payne	Director	2027
Representative of a Faith Community	Chaplain Tim Haworth	Treasurer	2026
DEIB professional	Sunshine Clemons	Vice-Chair	2027
Community Member	Vea Crawford	Director	2027